Stripmine Beauty – Preproduction

Good friend/producer/male lead is bleeding all over the place and is probably going to need to be hospitalized and aside from the fact that his stomach is basically falling out and he’s my friend, he knows the guy I got our interior location from. Now we’re not sure if we can use it, and everyone is getting confused about where we’re meeting on Tuesday, because I wanted to use his apartment as a base but didn’t know the address so I haven’t told them where to show up yet. And now I’m not sure where everyone can put on makeup and change clothes.

Thought about it a little. Decided that we’re all going to meet at the fountain to shoot on the 18th and just pray everybody comes wearing clothes that look about right so they don’t have to change (or I could see if I could borrow a room in Sterling Memorial and there’s a public bathroom somewhere thereabouts) and then hash out the costumes and all after shooting so that everyone can arrive on set looking right on Wednesday and Tuesday . Have to talk to Mateusz about taking over the role. I’m going to try to get the exteriors done maybe I can push the interiors to next week.

Sending out call sheets ASAP.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment